Grief - What are the stages of grief?

Gretchen Lawson: Grief can be a very difficult process, lots of painful feelings. It is normal to feel sadness when we lose someone or something we love. The stages of grief are denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Most people who are in the grieving process will feel some of these feelings at some point. These stages do not always go in order. They can look different for everyone. Grief is a really personal experience, and it takes time to heal.

For more answers to your questions on grief, watch these videos:

How do I stop feeling so sad?

Is it wrong that I don’t want to talk about my grief?

When will grief be completely gone?

Need someone to talk to about grief? TheHopeLine offers free confidential live chat with a HopeCoach to help you with forgiving someone. We are here to listen and support you without judgment.

Keep Reading
Start Your Hope Journey Now!
Step 1:  Choose a topic
Step 2: Explore our resources
Step 3: Chat with a hope coach

More Like This

Subscribe Now

We will not share your information and we will only send you stuff that matters!
Quick Links

Tired of The Problem?  Try the Solution.

Privacy Policy / Terms of Use
© 2024 TheHopeLine, Inc. Registered 501(c)(3). EIN: 20-1198064
© 2021 Powered by OxyNinja Core